Ha-ha, Jinx

So after posting on Saturday that nothing catastrophic had happened to me while composing bits of my novel on my smartphone, guess what happened? This morning I was working on a bit for an upcoming chapter, an action sequence actually, and my phone elected to freeze up on me just as I was about to hit the period and finish the scene. This caused the Diaro app to restart and it dumped my work into oblivion… Needless to say, I was not happy. This has happened to me before, although not while I was writing something for the novel. The problem was caused either by the Go Keyboard app or the live wallpaper, so I switched to SwiftKey X keyboard and turned off the live wallpaper… hopefully this won’t happen again. See why I’m superstitious?

Leave a Reply

