Oh Snap!

I swear I don’t know where the hell my brain is these days… there will be no Friday post tomorrow because my lovely wife and I will be at the Austin City Limits Music Festival.
I caught up on Patrick Rothfuss’ StoryBoard and I’m prepared to share some impressions and to distill some of the wisdom I found from the last two episodes… that will most likely manifest on Saturday night. Also, good news: I’m writing like a mad bastard again. Right now I’m writing a pair of novellas which I will make available for download sometime in the near future… okay, in the quasi-near future because next month is NaNoWriMo, and I’m planning on birthing a novel in November — my “write experience” has taught me that this can be a tad traumatic, so the novellas will definitely go to the back burner next month but I’ll get them out, I’m going to hazard to say, around March 2013. They’ll be in eBook format, most likely both EPUB and Kindle, totally DRM-free, and they will either be free or .99 each. More on all that later.
Am I forgetting anything else? I sure hope not… turning into an absent-minded boob is not something I’m particularly enjoying. Cheers for now.

Leave a Reply

