Oh, and Another Thing…

Apologies, I completely forgot to include this in the previous post and it was one of the things I had on my list to include… shows you how carefully I follow the list.  Hell, I bet if I didn’t digress as much as I do, and wander off on some inane tangent I would have remembered the thing that I was going to post but didn’t.  It kind of reminds me of the time that my uncle…  Just kidding.  No digression; instead, inspiration: Neil Gaiman’s 8 Rules of Writing, pretty much the most perfect set of rules I’ve ever encountered and I’m not just saying that because I sold my soul to Gaiman back in the 90s and he keeps it in a jar on his desk next to the golem he won in a card game against Alan Moore.  Heh!

There are plenty of other authors with plenty of other rules, but these right here are the ones I’m working by.  Maria Popova’s Brain Pickings is loaded with tasty treats for the mind and soul; I recommend you bookmark and visit daily… trust me, it’s good for you.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

