NaNoWriMo 2013, Day 23; or, This is the End

Hah!  And I managed to quote The Doors again.  Well me hearties, guess what?  This:

click to enlarge
click to enlarge

I met the word count challenge as of 10:32 PM CST on 11/23/13.  I’m beat, but not as worn out as I was at the end of the challenge last year.  NaNoWriMo opens the novel validation feature of their website on Monday (11/25/13), and I intend to cash in my chips as soon as I get home from work that day.  Once my novel’s word count is validated, it’s party time; and I’ll celebrate in the customary manner — with beer.  I have a special bottle waiting in the fridge just for Monday’s occasion, and I’ll share exactly what that is on Monday.

Somehow, or another, I always end up getting sick during November and NaNoWriMo, and this year was no exception…  It’s allergy season year round in beautiful San Antonio, Texas; however, this time of year is particularly rough on me and my respiratory system.  This adds another level of difficulty to the challenge, but such is life in south central Texas.

Anyway, I’ll do a full write up on this year’s challenge in a few days (certainly before Thanksgiving… or maybe the day after… hmm… I’ll have to think about that and make a decision…) which will contain my impressions for my 2013 participation.  Thanks for coming along for the ride.

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2013, Day 23; or, This is the End

    1. Thanks. The screenshots are from the participant page of the NaNoWriMo website, and yeah: it’s a very nice way to track progress. Say, you’ve got some great art on your site. Cheers, man!

Leave a Reply

